About Sandpit House

Daycare with a difference! The convenience of full day attendance with a focus on school readiness: this is the perfect choice for parents looking for longer hours without compromising on quality. Inspired by modern Italian design, our Sandpit House setting offers home comforts for children attending longer days.  It comprises of four distinct learning environments and a large Mediterranean garden.read more

What we offer

Unique Approach

Unique Approach

Our unique “carousel” method of early years education settles children and enhances their learning by offering them with a broad range of learning experiences in every session.

read more

Flexible Attendance

Flexible Attendance

We offer a unique alternative to traditional day care by providing flexible attendance – combining quality pre-school education with extended hours and optional holiday clubs.

read more

Exceptional Facilities

Exceptional Facilities

Both sites are newly refurbished, well resourced and boast exceptional outside facilities. Our green belt locations also offers access to country walks and woodland activities.

read more

Family Run

Family Run

Lucia and Franco Federici, themselves parents of 10 children, have run the school since 1985.  Most families hear about us through personal recommendation and  some even attended themselves as children.

read more

Opening Hours

Opening Hours (from Sept 2022):

Monday to Friday - 8.00am to 4.00pm

Sessions:

8.00am to 9.00am - Breakfast club

9.00am to 4.00pm - Full day session 


Children attend a minimum of three sessions per week during the term time. We run an optional holiday club, exclusively for children at Mount Carmel Kindergarten. Parents can book the holiday club on an ad hoc basis or as part of their child's yearly plan.

Note, the nursery school is closed on Bank Holidays.

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2022

Monday 5th September to Friday 16th December

October Half Term Holiday Club - Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October

Christmas Holiday Club - Monday 19th December to Friday 23rd December

Spring Term 2023

Monday 2nd January to Friday 31st March

February Half Term Holiday Club – Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February

Easter Holiday Club -  Monday 3rd April to Thursday 6th April & Tuesday 11th April to Friday 14th April

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17th April to Friday 14th July

May Half Term Holiday Club – Tuesday 30th May to Friday 2nd June

Summer Holiday Club - Monday 31st July to Friday 25th August

Book a visit

Your full name